Hungarian Spice Rub

on

Spice Rub Title

Szia (Hi)! I have a really easy spice rub to share that I use on pretty much everything: Beef, Chicken, Pork, Steak. I even use my Hungarian Spice Rub when I’m making meatballs. Think of flavors that are super savory; warm, peppery and just a touch of heat 😉

In fact, I just used my spice rub on a delicious rack of Pork Ribs before baking them in the oven with BBQ sauce!

Spice Rub 1

Ingredients
Enough to cover a full rack of ribs

Salt – 1 tsp.
Black Pepper – 2 tsp.
Garlic Powder – 1/2 TB
Onion Powder – 1 tsp.
Mustard Powder – 1 TB
Cayenne – 1/2 tsp.
Hungarian Paprika – 2 TB

Simply mix the spices together and rub all over your tasty meat products before cooking! Combine with olive oil to keep your proteins extra moist.

Great Choices to Pair with my Hungarian Spice Rub

  • Steak
  • Ribs
  • Burgers
  • Meatballs
  • Meatloaf
  • Pork Chops
  • Mix in with flour batter for Fried Chicken
  • Grilled Skinless Chicken
  • Stewing Beef

Spice Rub 2

Feel free to get a little wild and crazy. Just try not to make a mess 😉

Follow all my foodie thangs and adventures on Instagram @chiknwingqueen

 

Leave a Reply

